Dr. Dan Swartos

Executive Director
daniel.swartos@sdhsaa.com

General administration of all SDHSAA activities • Activities and events requiring board actions • Financial matters • Eligibility interpretations • Investigations and disciplinary matters • Student insurance programs • Board meetings


Aaron Magnuson

Technology Director
aaron.magnuson@sdhsaa.com

Website


Jo Auch

Assistant Executive Director
jo.auch@sdhsaa.com

Administration of girls athletics • Interpretation of sports playing rules and policies • Equity • Sports officials licensing and education • Girls & Women in Sports Day


Cindy Bresee

Administrative Assistant
cindy.bresee@sdhsaa.com

Girls athletics • Directory information • Annual eligibility reports • Athletic reservations • Girls & Women in Sports Day• School Board Resolutions • Board of Directors reservations • Academic Achievement Team Award


Dr. John Krogstrand

Assistant Executive Director
john.krogstrand@sdhsaa.com

Administration of boys athletics • Interpretation of sports playing rules and policies • Coaches Clinic • Coaches education • Player/coach ejections • Athletic sanctions • Sportsmanship


Barb Haberling

Administrative Assistant
barb.haberling@sdhsaa.com

Boys athletics • Trophies & medals • Athletics video library • Region Chairpersons • Participation Survey • Rulebook orders • Yearbook publication • High school press passes


Brooks Bowman

Assistant Executive Director
brooks.bowman@sdhsaa.com

Administration of fine arts activities • Interpretation of fine arts rules and regulations • State event tournament bands • State event halftime entertainment • Fine arts publications • Fine arts video library • Fine arts reservations


Marsha Karst

Administrative Assistant
marsha.karst@sdhsaa.com

Officials registration • Rules meetings/clinics/jamborees • Coaches rules meeting and exam requirements • Athletic Handbook publication


Ryan Mikkelsen

Finance Director
ryan.mikkelsen@sdhsaa.com

Accounting/Financials • Team expenses • Participation fees • E-Ticketing • Board of Directors/Amendment Ballots